

Confirmed minutes of the meeting of the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee held in the Council Chamber, Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street, Wellington, on Monday, 26 September 2011 at 1.30 pm

Present

Sir John Anderson (Chair)

Councillor Wilde (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

Mayor Guppy (Upper Hutt City Council) Mayor Leggett (Porirua City Council) Mayor Rowan (Kapiti Coast District Council) Mayor Staples (South Wairarapa District Council) Mayor Wade-Brown (Wellington City Council) Mayor Wallace (Lower Hutt City Council)

Mr Gardiner Ms Lloyd

Also present

Councillor Glensor (Greater Wellington Regional Council) Councillor Wilson (Greater Wellington Regional Council) Councillor Douglas (Porirua City Council)

WRS 27 Apologies

There were no apologies.

WRS 28 Conflict of Interest declarations

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

WRS 29 **Public Participation**

No members of the public participated in the meeting.

WRS 30 Confirmation of Minutes

Moved

(Cr Wilde/Mayor Staples)

That the Committee confirms the minutes of 30 June 2011, Report 11.307.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

WRS 31 WRS Review process

Report 11.478

File: WRS/09/01/01

Jane Davis, General Manager, Strategy and Community Engagement, spoke to the report.

After some debate it was agreed that the Mayoral Forum will discuss the governance arrangements for the WRS.

Moved

(Sir John Anderson/Cr Wilde)

That the item of business being discussed does lie on the table and not be further discussed at this meeting.

WRS 32 Grow Wellington and WRS Office Annual Reports 2010/11

Report 11.475

File: WRS/09/01/01

Paul Mersi, Chair, Grow Wellington and Nigel Kirkpatrick, CEO, Grow Wellington spoke to the report.

Moved

(Cr Wilde/Mayor Guppy)

That the Committee:

- 1. *Receives the report.*
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Accepts the Grow Wellington Annual Report 2010/11.

4. Adopts the Wellington Regional Strategy Office Annual Report 2010/11.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 2.55pm.

Sir John Anderson Chair

Date